Greek and Roman ArtifactsLatin in our lives
Roman Baths
Roman Landmarks
This is the "Latin Home" page of the "Latin - Assignment Help and Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Latin - Assignment Help and Resources  

Last Updated: May 3, 2017 URL: http://joeys.libguides.com/Latin Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Latin Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Latin Language Home page in LibraryHQ

 

On this page, you will find general resources for Latin Language including our library books and magazines, our research databases, useful websites, news and images. From this page you can go to topic pages under each Year tab. On these pages, you will find information catering specifically to the class topic and/or assignment.

 

Your Starting Point

Destiny, the library catalogue

Use the library catalogue to find books, ClickView videos and specific, reliable websites for your task.


Research Databases

Use these databases to do your research.

Britannica School Online is a comprehensive encyclopaedia with thousands of entries including videos, audio and images.

World Book Online offers a full online encyclopaedia with two searching levels - Student and Advanced. 

Literary Reference Center is a comprehensive, full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.

The History Reference Center database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.


Bibiography maker

Use this bibliography maker to record your references.


 

 

Life as a teenager in Ancient Rome

Useful Websites

 

Library Resources

Cover Art
Harrius Potter et Philosophi Lapis - J.K. Rowling
Call Number: 470 ROW
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
Veni Vidi Vici - Lesley O'Mara
Call Number: 478 OMA
Publication Date: 1999

Cover Art
Livy - H. E. Gould (Editor); Livy; J. L. Whiteley (Editor)
Call Number: 937 LIV
Publication Date: 1991

 

Library Resources

Books
The non-fiction collection of the library is arranged by Dewey Decimal Classification.
Books related to Latin, Classical Greek literature and the history of Ancient Rome and Greece plus Latin novels will be found in the following areas:

470 Latin language -
dictionaries, grammar,     
texts and novels  
870    Latin Literature
880      Classical Greek Literature
937    Ancient Roman - history
938 Ancient Greek - history

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip