This is the "French Language Home" page of the "French - Assignment Help and Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

French - Assignment Help and Resources  

Last Updated: May 21, 2017 URL: http://joeys.libguides.com/French Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

French Language Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the French Language Home page in LibraryHQ

 

On this page, you will find general resources for French Language including our library books and magazines, our research databases, useful websites, news and images. From this page you can go to topic pages under each Year tab. On these pages, you will find information catering specifically to the class topic and/or assignment.

 

Research Databases

 Start your research with these databases. They are accessed via JNet so if you are outside school, you will need to login.

DATABASES
This database is an online French encyclopaedia.
 

Don't forget your bibliography!

Use this bibliography maker to record your references. Use your login to access the full functionality of this application.

 

Pink Panther Learning French

 

Simpsons Cartoon in French

Useful Websites - France

  • Regions of France
    The 22 administrative regions of France are listed in French and English. Each region leads to further information, including its location on a map of France, the departments within the region and cultural and tourist information.
  • France
    From the French Embassy in Australia, this mini-site for kids contains information about France, its language, its history and its culture. There is a map of France and information about its geography and regions, the Eiffel Tower and a quiz. To read in French, click on the Francis button at the bottom of some pages.
  • Tour de France-History of the Tour De France by numbers
    This BikeRadar.com page about the world’s most famous road race, the Tour de France, lists the history of the race, up to 2011, in figures such as who was the fastest winner? Who was the oldest winner? Which country has worn the yellow jersey more than any other?
  • France - Civilisation
    This website provides resources to support language learning, French vocabulary and an awareness of French culture in diverse locations across the world, including Egypt, Madagascar and Gabon in Africa, Polynesia in Oceania as well as France itself. Suitable for an interactive whiteboard.
  • France - History - Gallica digital library
    Gallica is the digital library of the Bibliotheque Nationale de France (BnF). It houses over a million freely available electronic books, manuscripts, maps, periodicals, images, sound recordings and musical scores as well as themes that feature collections such as writings of French explorers from the Middle Ages to the 19th century.
 

New Resources

Cover Art
Tintin au Congo - Hergé
ISBN: 2203001011
Publication Date: 1999

Cover Art
Harry Potter a l'ecole des sorciers - J. K. Rowling; traduit de l'anglais par Jean-Francois Menard
Call Number: NF 448.6 ROW
ISBN: 2070643026
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
French English bilingual visual dictionary.
Call Number: 448.1 FRE
ISBN: 9781405322669
Publication Date: 2005

Cover Art
Equipe nouvelle. livre de l'etudiant - Daniele Bourdais
Call Number: 448.24 BOU
ISBN: 0199124558
Publication Date: 2004

 

Library Resources

Books
The non-fiction collection of the library is arranged by Dewey Decimal Classification.
Books related to France, its culture, history and geography, plus French novels will be found in the following areas:

440 / 448 French language -
dictionaries, grammar,     
texts and novels  
914.4         France - geography
944       France - history

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip