Mime
Commedia dell'ArtePlaybuilding - Child Soldiers
Realism and Stanislavski
Individual performance (monologue)Forum Theatre/Theatre of the OppressedDramatic Traditions in Australia
This is the "Drama Home" page of the "Drama - Assignment Help and Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: May 21, 2017 URL: http://joeys.libguides.com/Drama Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Drama Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Drama Home page
in LibraryHQ.

On this page, you will find general resources for Drama including our library books and magazines, our research databases, useful websites, news and images. From this page you can go to the topic pages under each Year tab. On these pages, you will find information catering specifically to the class topic and/or assignment. There are also pages with information for theatres and theatre companies, news and reviews, and drama training and careers.

NSW Board of Studies Syllabuses

 

Your Starting Point

Destiny, the library catalogue

Use the library catalogue to find books, ClickView videos and specific, reliable websites for your task.


Research Databases

Use these databases to do your research.

Welcome to AustralianPlays, the online showcase of the best Australian playscripts. Browse the comprehensive catalogue of plays and scripts. Over 1200 scripts are available online. To read full scripts online, please contact the library.

Other Databases

These databases offer broad information (the encyclopaedias) or information on specific topics (Literary Reference Centre).


Bibliography maker

Use this bibliography maker to record your references. Use your login to access the full functionality of this application.

 

 


 

What's on in theatres in Sydney

Useful Websites

  • HSC OnSTAGE
  • Sydney Theatre Company resources
  • Shakespeare for drama students
  • Highlights in Australian theatre history
  • Performing Arts Collections - Arts Centre VIC
    The Performing Arts Collection is Australia's largest and most important collection of performing arts history and traditions. Explore the major collecting areas of Circus, Dance, Opera, Music and Theatre, or browse the collection by featured object type, including stage and costume designs, photography and programmes.
  • History of Australian theatre
    Welcome to HAT- The History of Australian Theatre Archive. HAT is a non profit website that aims to encourage the study of Australian Theatre History. It has a large database of people associated with Australian theatre history, articles about theatre history, short biographies from the newspapers, autographs , historic pictures of theatres and performers and links to other websites. It also has information about Houdini's Tour of Australia and a section on Australian Magic History.
  • Playwriting Australia
    Playwriting Australia is the national organisation working with playwrights and theatre artists from all backgrounds and at all levels of their careers.
 

The Importance of Rehearsal

Actor, Simon Beale, talks about why rehearsal is important.

What's On Overseas

 

Library Resources - Books

Here's where to find books on Drama and Performing Arts in the library. The numbers refer to how the books are shelved according to the Dewey Decimal Classification.

790.2 Performing arts
791 Public performances
791.4 TV, movies and radio
792 Stage presentations including
 - drama / theatre
 - opera
 - musicals
 - ballet


800 Literature & rhetoric
812 American drama in English
822 English drama
A822 Australian drama
822.33 Shakespeare
882 Classical Greek drama

 

 

No Fear Shakespeare

No Fear Shakespeare puts Shakespeare's language side-by-side with a facing-page translation into modern English—the kind of English people actually speak today. The library has copies of many of Shakespeare's play in the No Fear series or you can access them directly from the website.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip