Investing
Capital PunishmentGlobal LinksYouth Unemployment
BRIC Economics - Focus on ChinaFiscal policyComparing Economies
Economics - Economic Issues
This is the "Business Studies, Commerce & Economics Home" page of the "Business Studies, Commerce and Economics Assignment Help and Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Studies, Commerce and Economics Assignment Help and Resources   Tags: business, commerce, economics  

Last Updated: Aug 16, 2017 URL: http://joeys.libguides.com/BusStudComEcon Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Business Studies, Commerce & Economics Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Economics Home page in LibraryHQ.

On this page, you will find general resources for Economics, Business Studies and Commerce including our library books and magazines, our research databases, useful websites, news and images.
From this page you can go to topic pages under each Year tab. On these pages, you will find information catering specifically to the class topic and/or assignment.

Don't forget your bibliography!

Bibliography maker

Use this bibliography maker to record your references. Use your login to access the full functionality of this application.

 

 

Useful Websites

  • World Bank
    The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world. We are not a bank in the ordinary sense but a unique partnership to reduce poverty and support development. The World Bank Group comprises five institutions managed by their member countries:
    The International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (IBRD); The International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes (ICSID); The Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency (MIGA)); The International Finance Corporation (IFC); The International Development Association (IDA);

  • International Monetary Fund
    The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 188 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
  • The CIA World Factbook
    The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
  • Glossary of financial terms from the ASX
    Comprehensive list of financial and economic terms.
  • Economics Online
    Economics Online is a digital resource for students of economics. As well as providing information and analysis on a comprehensive range of topics, Economics Online connects you to hundreds of other authoritative websites, enabling you to undertake further study.

    Economics Online makes learning economics straightforward. Content is organised in five key areas, including the theory of competitive markets, market failures, the national economy, business economics, and the global economy. The site contains over 100 videos, many of which include animated graphs, making understanding that much easier.

Federal Budget 2016

The 2016/17 federal Budget was delivered by the Treasurer on Tuesday 3 May 2016.  Read the Budget overview and full documents here, as well as summary versions.

 

Principles of Economics, translated (sort of)

 

Market Watch ASX

 

Currency Exchange Rates

 

New Resources

Cover Art
Free trade and globalisation - Justin Healey
Call Number: 382.71 FRE
ISBN: 9781922084378
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Youth Unemployment - Justin Healey
Call Number: 331.137 YOU
ISBN: 9781922084743
Publication Date: 2015

Cover Art
Ethical consumerism. - Justin Healey
Call Number: 658.8342 ETH
ISBN: 9781922084088
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Australia's engagement with Asia. - Justin Healey
Call Number: 327.9405 AUS
ISBN: 9781921507977
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
30-second economics
Call Number: 330 THI
ISBN: 9781742661766
Publication Date: 2011

 

Library Resources

Books
The non-fiction collection of the library is arranged by Dewey Decimal Classification.
Books related to Economics, Commerce and Business Studies will be found in the following areas:

 330 Economics
 340 Law
 350 Public administration
 360 Social problems & services
 380 Commerce, communications
 650 Management & public relations

Magazines, Serials and Newspapers
Current Social Issues
The Economist
Hot Topics
New Internationalist
Sydney Morning Herald

ClickView
Use ClickView to search for documentaries, movies and television programs on your topics.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip