Sheep, Lamb and Wool Production
Apiculture
Agricultural technology
This is the "Agriculture & Primary Industries Home" page of the "Agriculture/Primary Industries - Assignment Help and Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Agriculture/Primary Industries - Assignment Help and Resources  

Last Updated: Aug 30, 2017 URL: http://joeys.libguides.com/Agriculture Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Agriculture & Primary Industries Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Your Starting Point

Destiny:
library catalogue

Search for books, articles, videos and websites for your topic. Log in with your network login to access to research databases and other digital resources.



Research
databases

Research databases
provide in-depth
information on your topic.

Click on the icon to go to iLearn for secure and direct access to the databases.


Bibliography
maker

Create your bibliography using this website.

Use your login to record your references.

 

 

News from The Land newspaper

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Useful Websites

  • Australian Government Dept of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
    The Australian Government Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry has the dual roles of providing customer services to the agricultural, food, fisheries and forest industries, and addressing the challenges of natural resource management.
  • NSW Dept of Primary Industries
    Ths department's responsibilities include developing profitable, sustainable and biosecure agriculture, and fisheries; ensuring best management of catchments, natural resources and water; and regulating the state's food sector
  • QLD Dept of Primary Industries
    The department provides expertise and support to assist the state's food and fibre industries to increase productivity, improve sustainability, grow markets and adapt to change. The department is committed to delivering world-class research and development, providing leadership on industry policy, protecting industries against pests, diseases and maintaining animal welfare standards, managing fisheries sustainably and maximising the value of state-owned forests.
  • CSIRO Food and Agriculture Division
    The aim of the Division is delivering increased and sustainable food production to enhance our economy, reduce disease and deliver improved health and wellbeing.
  • National Farmers' Federation
    The National Farmers' Federation (NFF) is the peak national body representing farmers and agriculture across Australia.
  • Ag Institute Australia
    Ag Institute is the trading name of The Australian Institute of Agricultural Science and Technology (AIAST). The institute is the peak industry body for agricultural and natural resource management professionals. Ag Institute Australia is committed to advancing the profession, and the application of science and technology, for the sustainable development of agriculture and natural resource management in Australia.
  • Royal Agricultural Society of NSW
    Since it was founded in 1822, the Royal Agricultural Society of NSW (RAS) has been a powerful advocate for the development of agriculture in Australia by ensuring that agriculture is recognised and appreciated for the vital role it plays in the health and wealth of Australia. The Society measures and celebrates excellence in agriculture through the staging of events, rigorous competition and educational activities and support to ensure that rural communities and agricultural industries continue to thrive.
  • Water and The Land - weather report for agriculture and natural resources (Bureau of Meteorology)
    The Bureau's Water and the Land web site aims to provide an integrated suite of information for people involved in primary production, natural resource management, industry, trade and commerce. The website brings together a range of services from rainfall forecasts for the week ahead to climate change and trend maps in an easily accessible and intuitive way.
 

Library Resources - Books

Here's where to find books on Agriculture and Primary Industries in the library. The numbers refer to how the books are shelved according to the Dewey Decimal Classification.

630   Agriculture & related technologies
631 Techniques, equipment & materials
632 Plant injuries, diseases & pests
633 Field & plantation crops
634 Orchards, fruit & forestry
635 Garden crops (horticulture)
636 Animal husbandry
637 Processing dairy & related products
638 Insect culture
639 Hunting, fishing & conservation


333.7 Environment & sustainability
333.91 Water management
363.__ Pollution, climate change, land care
550   Earth sciences
551 Weather
570 Biology
580 Plants (botany)
590 Animals (zoology)

 

 

Library Resources - Magazines

From the time The Land was founded in 1911, it has served the people of rural Australia. The Land is unique as a newspaper. Not only is it the principal carrier of information to people whose life and work revolve around the land; it is also these people's voice. As well as its weekly news section, agribusiness, farming, machinery, livestock, regional, magazine and markets sections provide informative reading, while new features are continually being added to cover the diversity of rural and country life.

Farming Ahead is the monthly magazine published by the Kondinin Group. It covers all aspects of agriculture, farming and primary industries in Australia.

 

Current Environmental Issues is a fortnightly news clippings service of selected and reformatted newspaper articles from all the major metropolitan newspapers covering Energy resources, Fishing industry, Pollution, Rubbish disposal, Water pollution, Wind power, Nature conservation, Rare animals, Recycling, Salinity and Coral reefs and islands .

 

Australian Geographic is a bimonthly magazine covering geography, science, exploration and wildlife within Australia

 

Habitat is the quarterly environmental magazine published by the Australian Conservation Foundation. It is a collection of stories by writers, campaigners, advocates and artists – all with a belief we can do better by our environment

 

The National Geographic Society has been inspiring people to care about the planet since 1888. It is one of the largest nonprofit scientific and educational institutions in the world. Its interests include geography, archaeology and natural science, and the promotion of environmental and historical conservation.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip